Holiday Cooking: Comfort Food Meets Dinner Party

As scary as it may be the holidays are inching closer! In fact there are only 8 more Fridays meatloafcupcakes1until Christmas!!! But before then there will be multiple family gatherings, parties, and dinners to celebrate the season.  If you are like me some of the “fancy food” at parties leaves me 1st of all wondering what I’m eating and secondly stopping at the drive-thru on my way home to quiet my growling stomach.  While I want food to look as pretty and appealing as much as the next person I also love the idea of comfort food and food that tastes great.  Which is why I love the idea of meshing the two worlds together to come up with some dinner party foods that will look elegant and taste amazing.  My first dish that fits perfectly into my re-invented macandchzsoupdinner party food is Meat Loaf Cupcakes with Mashed Potato Icing.  What a great way to enjoy the hearty comforts of meatloaf but in a more sophisticated serving.  A great side dish to pair with this transformed food is the delicious Mac and Cheese Soup! I’m sure there are many more pretty but delicious foods out there and I’d love to hear your suggestions!


Leave a comment