Top 5 Reasons Why I Love My Job

reasonsilovebeingarealtorWhether I’m chatting with friends, conversing with family, or overhearing conversations at a crowded restaurant there seems to be a recurring theme of disdain for one’s job.  While I listen sympathetically the truth is that I cannot relate.  I not only have a passion for what I do but a zest for even the little things involved with being a realtor.  In writing this I decided to come up with my top 5 reasons though the list could be extended daily.

1.) I get to meet new and interesting people every single day!

2.) Walking into a home with a prospective buyer and recognizing the look on their face that says “this is the one”…. I get nearly as excited as they do.

3.) Getting to know the town of Westfield and the great people here even better.

4.) Having a work=reward type job.  Knowing the harder I work the more reward I receive.  It is a great motivator.

5.) By far the best thing about being a realtor is helping someone find the perfect home.  Knowing that they are embarking on a new journey and I was able to assist them along the way seems to make even the hard days worthwhile.

One thought on “Top 5 Reasons Why I Love My Job

  1. Thank you for your post! It shows a fresh perspective on being a realtor! I can relate to your thought that meeting interesting people every day enriches every day of a job. Becoming more local by getting to know everything and everyone is a step towards the older days when we cherished our place wholeheartedly and helped out localy, before even thinking of going globally. Today people start to think global instead of local. I take that lesson. Thank you once again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

